“Digi” is my middle name…

…well, actually my middle name is Dawn.  (surprise)!!!  My first name is really Barbara, although the only time I’ve been called that was on the first day of school.  The teacher would call the roll and then I’d always have to say, “but I go by my middle name…Dawn”.  I came to dread that moment every year, because I was very quiet/shy and would hate to draw attention to myself.  The reason I use my middle name is because my Mom’s first name is Barbara too (although she never uses it, she is either Bobbie or Be).

Anyway, the reason I’m talking about this is that I’ve been “tagged” by Liv, the Queen of the Spragueland playground.  

These are the rules: You must post the rules before you give your answers.You must list one fact about yourself for each letter of your middle name. Each fact must begin with that letter. If you don’t have a middle name, just use your maiden name. After you’ve been tagged, you need to up-date your blog with your middle name and answers. At the end of your post, you need to tag one person for each letter of your middle name. Be sure to leave them a comment telling them they’ve been tagged and need to read your blog for details.

So, here goes:

“D”: Digi-holic.  The definition (despite the fact that it’s not in the dictionary) is one that  is addicted to digital photography and digital scrapbooking, and can’t get through the day without their daily dose of each.  Whether it’s checking out websites, blogs, buying books or magazines,  taking photos, making LO’s, creating digi-kits, or taking classes…I love it!

“A’: Authentic.  Okay, so I had to go through the dictionary to come up with this one (but I think it works).  The defintion of authentic is genuine, trustworthy and reliable…and that’s pretty much me in a nutshell.

“W’: Wonder.  Every day I am filled with amazement & a sense of wonder about nature and the little things of life.  The sunrises and the sunsets. The beautiful red cardinal that visits our birdfeeder.    The snow covered trees & bushes.  Life is a joy to behold.

“N”:  News, new, and more news.  Whether it’s reading the newspaper in the morning, watching CNN, or  listening to the local talk-radio station…I love to find out what’s happening in the world.

 So there you have it…DAWN defined!  Now I need to get started on the other “tag” that I got from the wonderful Deb P.  But first, I need to tag 4 unsuspecting victims  lucky bloggers to join in the fun.  So tag…you’re it Carol, Chrystal, DonnaS and SusanD

7 Responses to ““Digi” is my middle name…”

  1. Joan Says:

    Dawn, so nice to read these little tidbits.

  2. Donna S Says:

    Hi Dawn;
    Love your definitions! I would have never guessed D – haha!

    … as soon as my head clears from this awful cold I will fulfill my tag obligations!

  3. Heather Says:

    Good stuff – I always learn so much about my new friends through these tags. 😉

  4. dewnie Says:

    so Dawn is your middle name(i have always loved that name)…..love getting to know more about you…!!
    bostondawn

  5. Veevs Says:

    Cool definitions Dawn! Welcome to the digiholics club! Hehehe!

  6. Angela Says:

    Such great details! If you love news, do you use igoogle as a home page? I have a whole 2nd page (because you can set up additional pages to your home-page) with a whole bunch of different news sources, so I can get a variety of perspectives. Now, if I’d only READ it more frequently, instead of playing so much in Digi World, I’d actually be semi-informed!

  7. LivE Says:

    HEY Dawn!!! you must have a G in your name? Make a middle name that has G… because you are absolutely GENEROUS and gorgemous and all the GOOD G’s that come with it! (hmmm… we could always change the N to a G and come up with… DAWG? hahaha! Randy at AI would approve!) Thanks for the great response to the tag! (And hoho, the Queen is veevs. :D)

Leave a Reply

